As I ponder the title “MY STORY” I wonder where I should begin…The best I can posssibly do is to start at the end and work back. That seems to be where God put me these days anyway. Let’s just compare my walk with God to a standard, stick-shift vehicle. God put me in the drivers seat- in a moving vehicle, in gear-mind you…Without ever properly teaching me the importance of the clutch or the fact that there are several gears to advance and even a reverse!

So here is it…

God called me. God himself telephoned me from heaven. Thats the best way I can explain it. (I do realize that the credibility of the blog just got tossed..but to be honest-I’m okay with that.) So back to the facts. God blessed me with an incredible gift late in life. I guess even God himself recognized the late bloomer in me. He started waking me with visions and understandings to things that I knew not of. I began seeing things that would come to pass, without ever having any insight as to why, or for that matter-how. But the visions were in fact real. And I believed them to be true. I had gotten direct messages from God! So then………………. I did the humanistic thing to do… I tried to tell people! Well, #1 worst mistake on the planet!

 

 

When you tell people that you have “Seen the future” they kinda get the heebie-jeebies and disregard anything else that proceeds out of your mouth. It was a lesson that I would have to learn quickly. But It was TRUE! My story was not made up, pretend, or even imagined. My story existed, and the only way I could explain it was to give the glory to God himself for revealing my life to me. So I started taking things for what they were. VISIONS. DREAMS. FEELINGS. PREMONITIONS. Its not like these things were a part of me. They had never been there before. So it only made sense that God himself had “activated” something in me.

Well, I began to seek God hard. I wanted more answers than what I already had. I wanted it all. Well…..when you ask God for it all, and you mean it-he does it. One night, after long days and hours of no sleep at all….God came to me. It wasn’t a dream. It wasn’t imagined. God himself took me. I had the most incredible (again…preparing to lose even more credibility here….) out of body experience. I layed in my bed one evening after reading my bible, and before I dozed into unconsciousness I looked at the clock. 12:32AM. It didnt seem like long, before my closed eyes started seeing an unexplained light thru my closed eye-lids. I began to pray. Then, something happened. I’m not quite sure how to explain the unexplainable but I am willing to try. My soul left my body. I literally felt myself rise up out of bed-except I was conscious to the fact of where my body was laying. I was overwhelmed with Gods light. Gods presence. The most amazing, wonderful, intense feeling you can experience. You dissolve into Gods love and presence. Then I woke up. 12:45am. 13 minutes in heaven-with God. Wow. I can’t wait to go back!

I don’t know why he chose to reveal himself to me. Maybe its because the future he started showing me, I started believing and accepting as my own (After fits of NO! NO! NO! NO! I WON’T!). Maybe when I threw up my hands and said, “God, its not my life anymore-it’s yours!” and “do with it, what you want!” he chose to bless me. Whatever the reason, I am so thankful that it happened. I am a new person. I have a new path. A new life. A new beginning. And from the visions I have seen, it’s only just begun!

I have always been a “Christian”. Yet, I have never really read the bible, nor can I account for all the stories in the bible, nor do I really know much more than the basics. So, to think that this kind of thing would fall onto me, at my age, doesn’t make worldly sense. But then again, thats just it! God doesnt make worldly sense. He doesn’t operate that way. So if you are being blessed or led by God, don’t expect it to make much sense to you now. Just trust in God, and walk by Faith, and the puzzle pieces will soon start to fit together.

God Bless,

Cherish