How many of us have heard it? How many of us has said it?

WHY DO THE GOOD DIE YOUNG?

It’s “just not fair” we say.

“Why God? Why?!” we exalt.

I have lived through a lot of death in my life. Friends die. Relatives die. Neighbors die. We all will die. It is so amazing to me how many people truly fear death. God has given me new eyes. New insights. A different way of seeing the world. I am grateful for the way I see things. Maybe sharing this with you, will make sense.

My question to you: Why do you look at dying young as such a bad thing?

God and Heaven IS the blessing. Those he takes  home early he gives them an earlier blessing than you and I. They have a home in heaven. Their eternal crown has already been decorated and adorned with beauty and colors we can never imagine. Their path was short, (it was predestined that way) and they
accomplished their mission on earth early. We humans, we look at things so one-sided. We pray so small. We think so meager. Sometimes a life taken, is a lesson to those left on earth. We are each a part of someone else’s life.  Its hard to explain why children die. Its hard to explain why young adults die. But what I can explain is God is awesome. He makes no mistakes. He doesnt see things the way we humans do.

We try to hoard. Yes, thats right. We want to hoard our family members in a room and camp out forever on earth. Just playing the banjo and singing Kumbaya and making s’mores. The truth is -God is first and last. Beginning and end. That is GOOD NEWS! Some souls are put on earth for a very short mission. Sometimes its to show someone love. To inspire. To give words of encouragement and wisdom. To teach appreciation. To love and to show love.

Because life can be short.

Enjoy the people that surround you. Enjoy the family god has you in. God absolutely has a mission field for you. You weren’t born in your dinky little town to your silly little family with your crazy little friends by accident!! There are no accidents in Gods perfect plan.

God loves and he saves. Life on earth is not the blessing. Life on earth is the mission.  If we honor the mission, if we do our purpose-we get to go
home…… Early!! Amen Halleluijah! I’m excited about that! Aren’t you? Heaven is real. Heaven exists. Heaven is awesome. My wish
for you all is to complete your earthly mission. And I pray you find God. And I pray you seek heaven. I can’t wait to get there! I’ve been given my mission. My purpose. I have been given more than most. I have at least a good 30-40 years left. So I
will use them. I will fill them up with Gods goodness and love, and share
with the people in my mission field.

Wherever God leads, I will follow.

As long as God is guiding my life, I will be ok…….No….. I will be amazing!!!

I will be a soul sent to earth to save lifes. To reach the otherwise unreachable .

Gods gifts flow through me, and there is no sense in keeping them for my own. They never were mine to begin with. Once you start realizing
that what you have is not really YOURS. It kind of makes you think twice. Thank You. I am so thankful.

Losses are hard. Mourning is hard. But Eccl says in 7:3-4 Sorrow is better than laughter, For by a sad countenance the heart is made better. The heart of the wise is in the house of mourning, But the heart of fools is in the house of mirth. May you be healed by mourning. May you recognize and appreciate the time you have when you see the time taken in anothers life. Touch someone. Reach out and make your life useful for God.

I will end on this scripture Jeremiah 9: 23-24 Thus says the Lord;  Let not the wise man glory in his wisdom, let not the mighty man glory in his might. Nor let the rich  man glory in his riches. But let him who glories glory in this; That he understands and knows ME. That I AM the LORD, exercising lovingkindness, judgement, and righteousness in the earth. For in these I delight, says the Lord.

If you want to live forever on this earth and struggle the rest of your days- go ahead– but me? I’m going to heaven! Soon! I Can’t wait!

 

God Bless,

Cherish