We have to grin and bear it. I’m talking about those trials and uphill gravel-gripping climbs we must endure to get to those happy moments in time. Wishing that you could just sit and enjoy simple contentment for a little while. This blog post is essentially a letter to my life. I was pondering where in the world was I when everything occured lately? I guess I revisited La-La-Land for one last free ride on the ferris wheel. I wonder how on earth I survived such struggles within a year, and I wonder how a persons life can uproot so quickly. I have traveled light years in 365 days. Seems uncanny. Unfathomable. Yet somehow, it happened.

I was tested every single day. I woke up to a morning “grouch-alarm” test. I ate lunch to the “lets eat ourself full with emotional soup” I went to bed with “nightmare in Texas”. There were other tests in between, but who wants count. I must’ve passed the tests for the most part I assume. I rose out of the graveyard somewhere in between, and have a testimony that seems to be blessing others right now. I heard my pastor recently say it this way:

“When you are sick, ask God how can I use this to glorify you? When you are well, ask God, how can I use this to glorify you? When you are down, ask God how can I use this to glorify you? When you make it to the top, ask God how can I use this to glorify you?

Just keep your chin up. Know that God is working in your life and whatever you are going through (provided you have turned over the reins to God) he will use that situation for his glory allowing you to share the story of it. So if you feel down and out, just know that your time on top of that mountain is coming soon enough. You are just information gathering for a grand testimony in the end. Remember, there is no testimony without the test. How good will yours be?

God Bless,

Cherish