Take my life and give it meaning
fill me up with love and care
I feel the best is yet to come
and with it I’ll see you there

my hope comes daily now
I get that fresh renewal
instantly my hands flew up
and then my wings they grew

I’ve never felt better
at times, more sane
yet it doesnt matter
it’s the new life I gained

I may stumble each turn I take
I know lifes changing fast
you will guide each step I make
I know you are leading me back

I never thought you would lead this way
but I am thankful you withstood
for all you have done for me
you have always been good.

I will serve you with all my heart
rip me up and lay my-self down
teach me your lesson, if it tears me apart
I will work on my eternal crown

I wish I knew the “how” lord
I know its better this way
my soul is safe with you
my need in you grows each day

keep guiding lord,
and speaking to me each day
without you I will fail
I don’t want to stray

You have the reins now
Im just following you
hard to see it sometimes
when alone- you can’t push through

Im being selfless now
listening for something too
no more filling empty time
I heard the call, Im coming to you

Cherish