I stumbled into Luke first thing this morning. (rather the book of Luke, I see my coffee hasn’t kicked in yet). Anyway, I started reading at Luke 12:42 for some reason and the verses that hit me between the eyes this morning was Luke 12:49-59. <– I attached a link here so you can go check it out yourself…

I will be here when you return…..Or if you’re feeling a little lazy this morning I will paraphrase: father will be divided against son, son against father, mother against daughter,….and so on.

I am all for the good ole days of scraggly haired hippies yelling “peace love man” but it ain’t happening people. The world has already been pronounced. We know as Christians the future we must endure here. And yes, I said ENDURE because that is truly the best word to describe it. I wish someone would teach Ms. USA to quit wishing for world peace and open the bible. I don’t mean for this blog post to bring up any “doomsday feelings” but like any good E-vangelist I am simply telling you the truth.

To whom much is given, much will be required. Right? Right?!

God bless.