Anyone else out there an incessant check-list checker off-er? You know what I mean.. We make a list and can’t wait to check that task off as done. It gives us a sense of pride and purpose once we see how todays list is checked off and tomorrows is halfway done already. Anyone else? C’mon…..admit it!

How about the new thing now-a-days where churches give out sermon notes with that bullet list of the songs they will sing, the message of the day, guest speakers- Et cetera… Dang those things, I have to check those off too to make sure everyone is in line with the pamphlet. It’s a problem, I know, its my crazy- I will deal with it. Good or bad, it’s who I am, and some others will brave forward and say “omg, me too!” (or not… )

EERRKKK…

MOVING ON TO WHY I AM BLOGGING THIS…….

Can you imagine God’s checklist?! I can’t even fathom his to do list. I do however know that I am on that list – luckily I’m not checked off yet. I do sit and ponder all my family members in heaven that have been God’s finished project and checked off to go home. I was thinking how they got called to heaven once they are completed by God. A project that was beautifully created, and wonderfully made, and the beauty God must see in the incomplete works he has. Could a checkbox that’s not complete be a beautiful thing??

 

Knowing that we are the miry clay and he is the potter that cannot wait to shape that ‘mess-o’-mud’ into a beautiful piece of art with our fathers name engraved on it. How nice is it when you complete a project and you can’t wait to sign your name to it?Something that you can be proud of and have pride in…

God has a few of my family members in heaven that have been checked off. A work in progress, that finally completed the task, the growth, the mission if you will. I can only imagine how one checkmark can lead to several other ‘to do’ tasks for God. Go with me here for a moment. If it werent for my grandparents checkmark – my parents wouldn’t be to-do’s. And if it weren’t for my parents – I wouldnt be a to-do..and so on down the line….IMAGINE..

Philippians 1:6

New International Version (NIV)

6 being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

 

God isn’t finished with me yet.

Cherish