I was one of the lucky ones. Ahem..correction..BLESSED ones. Why was I so blessed? I was born to some pretty amazing parents.

Both my parents are Christians. Both my parents are huge pray-ers. However, I will ask you to heed the warning of someone who knows first hand to watch out when those parents go to praying over your life.

20120309-134553.jpg
My mother has always been a lover of children. Anything you could dress up and put on a bow on, she was all for it. She has been bugging me to have children since I was 18 years old. I never wanted children, so I never lied to her – I just said “I’m never having any, sorry mom.” Well little did I know that my mother has been praying a dangerous prayer over my life for years. Momma has always prayed that God would change my heart and I would give her a “grand babies.”

Well, 10 years later, a divorce under my belt, a few more wrinkles, and wild hairs gone, I am finding myself amused at the possiblilty of having a child – or two. I never knew my mother had been praying for me all these years. In my mind there are far better prayers to pray for me.. You know, like a double portion of talent or something.. Instead, she got on her knees and prayed for grandchildren.

20120309-134643.jpg
Well, mother, congratulations. Between your prayers and Gods grace, my heart is changing. So you guys out there, be careful.. Call you mom and dad and make sure you know what they are praying for..Because by golly, it’s coming for you!

Note to self: Call dad and ask him what he’s been praying….(teeth chattering) I’m afraid to ask at this point……

Amen.

Cherish