I was thinking this morning about Easter, and rightfully so, for as a Christian how can you not? As with everything in this world, many people have turned Easter into a “Bunny and Eggs” holiday. Well, I still celebrate with Jesus, but I also incorporate the bunny and eggs. Do you remember as a child hunting tirelessly for that golden egg? You knew that there would be a great payoff when you found it! $5, $10 or even $20 might be inside, and you wanted it!(I always did anyway!) I want you to think about the Easter Eggs from Heaven today, as you celebrate this holiday with your families in hunting for that golden egg.

I have breathe and life in this egg

I have gifts of the spirit in this egg

I have God’s will and blessings in this egg

I have everlasting life, and a price that was fully paid in this golden egg.

HAPPY EASTER EVERYBODY!