Good morning out there! I have been burning the candle at both ends and have been absent from blogging here a couple weeks however I have some great news. God has blessed me once again!

20120603-100415.jpg

Some opportunities landed in my lap this month that led to a new business venture to start in June. I was able to teach a specialty marketing class at a local college. Oh my goodness… From there the world just opened up in front of me.

So I started a consulting company for small businesses. I am so excited about this new business venture. Who would have thought that from teaching one college class that my mind would be opened as much as the students! Wow. And to think… I didn’t want to go teach that class! What was I thinking?! Teaching the class gave me the confidence to stand on front of them and answer questions as they threw them at me. Apparently I do know something they don’t. Which is a good thing in this case.

So I took this “idea” to God and asked him about it. (I’ve started businesses in the past without him – but I was making sure that this one was all his). I made that vow to him earlier this year that my life will be different now. It will count for something. And I wasn’t about to mess God’s plan up for my life by throwing a wrench in.

So as soon as I prayed the doors flew off the hinges and I’m now in business! I wanted to share it with my fellow bloggers and this is the best way I know! God is so good. In every way he is good.

Blessings come from obedience.
Thanks God!

Oh and friends thanks for all the supportive messages while I was away, it does my heart good to know people enjoy reading my blog… Onward!