20130228-131206.jpg

Sometimes I just curse this world.. I’ve realized that I was beginning to let the world take control again. The everyday worry, fears, and daunting task lists grow bigger and bigger each day and sometimes it can overwhelm… I have realized that I have been living “out of focus” for a little while. I am reminded:

Philippians 4:6
6 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.

I have been focusing on my
Priority lists instead of the list that God gave me. I have focused on the piles of
bills on my table, the loads on laundry to do, the daunting task of keeping up with ‘life as usual’. Then I am reminded:

1 Peter 2:9
But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

There is no “life as usual” anymore. I have been called away from worldly worries to focus on a heavenly mission – a bigger priority.

My new list: Focus on what God told you to focus on!

So it took me a little while to realize this but I had my breakthrough moment – rather, my break away moment. I broke away from a world that can’t hold me, a few lists that won’t mold me, and a devil that can’t hold me.

My path is clear. I see it again clearly Lord. Lord I need your help every single day. Guide me back to that straight line to walk with you. The line that is outside all worry and fear. I have come back again to focus on you and what you know is the highest priorities. You told me what’s important, and your priority list is my highest honor.

Keep me in focus Lord. My prayer today: soften my heart, peel back the layers of my existence, and show me the clarity of your will. Amen.

We should all pray that prayer today.

James 4:8 ESV

Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.