What is it about the beginning of a new year that gets you reflecting? You begin rewinding the year, picking apart the good, weeding through the bad, and coming to the realization that it was a good year – but next year will be better. For me personally, 2012 flew by. I can’t remember month to month, day to day, or even week by week. The bits and pieces of the year I do remember though, are golden.

2012 was a year of new beginnings for me. I began to get to know myself again- the new self I became with God now in charge. God and I began working together to make a better version of me. Once selfishness turned to selflessness I began to enjoy life more. Worry has changed forever. From being a person with mapped out priorities, lists, and expectations to “worry” about – I began to pray about things and leave it alone. The weightlessness that fills you when you recognize you aren’t in control anyway is awe inspiring. Why worry?! My favorite scripture of all time is Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you, Declares The Lord plans to prosper you and not harm you. To give you hope and a future.

It’s funny when I read it before I always thought “prosper” meant money. Boy did I have things twisted. My prosperity this year has not been made of money (it was quite the opposite). My prosperity is far greater though!!!
I am happy – Truly happy. I am loved and in love. I am hopeful. I am excited. I am new. I am ready.

I am ready for this new year. I am ready to meet our precious baby in April. (The child that almost never was). I am ready to begin a life with my new husband. I am ready to struggle financially if we need to. I am ready to live by a new standard. I am ready to follow God completely, wholeheartedly, and without motive. I want whatever God wants.

So God, I’m ready.

Happy New Year

Xo
Cherish